Government appoints 12 general managers as executive directors

By Consultants Review Team Monday, 09 October 2023

TwelveTwelve general managers have been appointed to the roles of executive directors (EDs) at various public sector banks (PSBs) by the government. The nominations of 12 EDs were confirmed by the Cabinet's nominations Committee. In accordance with a government directive, Sanjay Rudra, General Manager of Bank of Maharashtra, has been named ED of Union Bank of India. Vijaykumar N. Kamble, another GM from the same bank, would become the next ED of UCO Bank.

The Canara Bank has promoted Bhavendra Kumar, who is now the Chief General Manager, to ED. In addition, Ravi Mehra, General Manager, has been promoted to become ED of Punjab & Sind Bank, replacing Bibhu Prasad Mahapatra as the bank's executive director. In March, Brajesh Kumar Singh, the Chief General Manager of Bank of Baroda, would replace Rajiv Mishra as the Executive Director of Indian Bank, taking over from the Union Bank of India's Chief General Manager role.

At the same time, Rohit Rishi, the Chief General Manager of Indian Bank, would become the ED of the Bank of Maharashtra beginning next month. Also authorized by the government are the appointments of Lal Singh as ED of Bank of Baroda, Shiv Bajrang Singh as ED of Indian Bank, Mahendra Dohare as ED of Central Bank of India, and Dhanaraj T as ED of Indian Overseas Bank.

Current Issue